How to Increase Your Traffic by 226% in Just 60 Days

How to increase your traffic fast

How to increase your traffic within 60 days


Let’s face it. Your blog is stagnating. You keep checking your traffic for signs of growth but … none! The chart is as flat as a pancake. You desperately need to do something different, but what? Be honest — you’re baffled by all the options. And the endless stream of advice from the traffic experts only makes things worse. Don’t worry though. You’re not alone. At Canva, we were facing this challenge with our design blog, Design School. So we completely reengineered our blog strategy — and the results blew us away.

Find out exactly what we did. And how you can do it too: How to increase your traffic within 60 days!

Step 1: Reverse Engineer Your Competitors’ Content

If your traffic has stagnated, a common response is to generate more content. Because more content equals more traffic from Google, right? But quantity of content often comes at the expense of quality, so we took some time to consider our content strategy.

How to increase your traffic: First, we revisited our original vision for Design Blog — to teach and inspire people to learn design. And while we still loved that idea, a vision isn’t the same as a goal. We needed something more concrete and actionable that we could implement. So we decided to focus on improving the quality of our content. And our goal became to create the best possible content to teach and inspire people around design.

But to do that, we needed to find out what the best content on our topic actually looked like. So we reverse engineered the most popular content of our competitors to find out what content performs best.

This process is useful for two reasons:

  • It reveals the topics that are most popular among your target audience.
  • It reveals what type of content works well. For instance, are list posts the most effective? Do successful posts use lots of images?

Here’s how we reverse engineered our competitors — and how you can do the same.

If you’re not sure who your competitors are, perform a simple Google search using keywords or phrases common to your topic. Bloggers that rank in Google for those terms are likely to compete for the same audience as you.

Use Buzzsumo to Find Socially Popular Posts

The first tool — Buzzsumo — is indispensable, which is probably why it’s so popular among content strategists. In a nutshell, Buzzsumo shows you which pieces of content performed well on social media for any given topic or website.

Here, for example, is a screenshot of Smart Blogger’s top-three posts in the last year (according to the number of shares each post received):


Competitor analysis is invaluable because there’s no one-size-fits-all formula for quality content. Different types of content perform best for different audiences. So, from Smart Bloggers’s top-three results, what can we conclude?

First, big lists do well. And if you study Buzzsumo’s results for the rest of Smart Blogger, you’ll see this pattern plays out nicely. Also, if you look at Copyblogger and other popular blogs in this space, you’ll find a similar trend.

Second, people like comprehensive resources. And they would rather be given the answers (e.g., the exact words to cut from their writing) than be given broad principles that require more work to interpret.

This is also true in our space where there’s more demand for free templates, icons and color-combinations than for information on how to create them. Here’s the takeaway. Buzzsumo can quickly give you direction for your content. Not just the popular topics, but the most effective type of content too.

Use Quora to get Fresh Angles on Popular Topics

The second awesome place to do research is Quora. If you’ve noticed from your Buzzsumo research that particular topics perform well, Quora will give you a unique sell for those topics by finding new angles to take.

After all, you don’t want to just copy your competitors. Their top-performing content can point you in the right direction, but tools like Quora can help you add value by covering topics that haven’t yet been fully explored.

For example, in our Buzzsumo research, we found that articles about fonts consistently performed well for other design publications. To double-check our finding, we plugged this keyword into Google Keyword Planner and found that keywords related to “font” received nearly 800K monthly searches as a whole:


Going back to Quora, here’s an example of the results when I searched for “fonts”:


After examining these results, we decided to write an article about choosing fonts. But we didn’t stop there.

You’ll notice that the first result has a grey star next to it, which is Quora’s way of determining which questions have high-quality answers. We noticed that lots of the answers in the thread were from design authorities. And such answers had an impressive amount of upvotes.


So we added this touch, too, by framing the fact that a designer had written the post in the title. (The majority of our writers are designers, too.) This article was the result, and it received over 5k shares.


Study Blog Archives to Discover Evergreen Topics

In addition to using Buzzsumo and Quora to benchmark the popular content in our space, we studied every post several of our major competitors ever published. It was a lot of work, so why did we do it? Because most content research tools have a flaw — they are biased toward the new.

Due to the sheer amount of content published on the web, many of these tools will only surface the most recent ones. Buzzsumo, for example, only goes back to the past year. That’s a problem because some topics will always be popular. We call this evergreen content. Grammar tips, for example, are useful today and will still be useful 50 years from now. If you don’t look at historical content, you could miss these important topics.

A positive side effect of this exercise is that you also get a clear vision of what your community looks like. The more familiar you become with your community, the better your content will be as a result.

How to increase your traffic. Step 2: Find Out What Your Readers Really Want

Other than your competitors, you have another useful source of content intelligence: your readers. Because while content research can reveal topics that are already popular, it won’t reveal the topics that readers are only just beginning to get excited about. Here are a couple ways to find out what your readers want to read about right now.

Come right out and ask them

It seems obvious, right? Yet not nearly enough blogs do it. If you go to Design School and subscribe to our newsletter, you’ll get a personal thank-you note. In that note, we also ask people about their biggest challenge — even if it has nothing to do with design. And many people tell us! This achieves two useful goals.

How to increase your traffic: First, it shows us the conversations already in their minds. And even though our subscribers often think a particular issue has nothing to do with design — like increasing traffic, for example — in truth, design can help them solve a lot of these issues.

How to increase your traffic: Second, it shows them that we care. It’s easy to get caught up in your own strategy and let blog traffic feed your ego. But in the blogging world, your fans’ success is your success. Content that is genuinely helpful is genuinely engaging — and this principle should drive your editorial process.

Observe their reading and sharing habits

Never assume your readers are only interested in your content. Don’t consider them consuming content elsewhere an insult; instead, learn from what else they like to read. You can do this manually by clicking through the Twitter, Pinterest and Facebook pages of people who’ve shared your posts on these platforms.

Or, use Buzzsumo and select the option to “view sharers” on any of your articles.


From there, you can investigate further by looking at other links they’ve shared.


You’d be surprised how many of your readers also frequent this other blog you’ve never heard of. In fact, this was how we discovered a lot of our competitors to begin with!

How to increase your traffic. Step 3: Follow The Data — Not Your Gut

Now that you know what your competitors write about, and what your readers want, you should have a long list of topics you know there’s a demand for. You should also have an idea of the quality you should be striving to meet. That’s the benchmark set by your competitors. But while the research process may already have given you some ideas for what types of content are popular, don’t make any guesses or assumptions without analyzing the data in full.

Below is the checklist we used to determine our new quality standard, along with our findings. The questions evolved naturally from seeing where our existing content differed from our competitors’.


How to increase your traffic: These research-backed findings replaced our gut-driven approach we had used to determine what our articles should look like. The lesson: make decisions based on hard data — not guesswork. You’d be surprised how many people go through steps 1 and 2 but are reluctant to implement their findings.

They would say things like:

  • “But really, who is going to read 3,000 words online!”
  • “But I don’t want to write about <popular topic>. It’s been written to death!”
  • “These topics are so shallow. I want to write about something deeper.”

But we found that following the data led to significantly improved results.

How to increase your traffic. Step 4: Pick the Best Headline You Can (But Prepare to be Wrong)

The previous three steps will give you the data you need to create the content that realizes your vision for your blog. You won’t be surprised to hear that headlines are crucial. But you may be surprised to learn that you’ll never find the perfect one. Not on the first attempt anyway.

How to increase your traffic. Take this post of ours as an example: Why Everyone From Beethoven, Goethe, Dickens, Darwin To Steve Jobs Took Long Walks and Why You Should Too. The original headline, as reflected in the banner, was simply, “Why Steve Jobs Took Long Walks and Why You Should Too”. But for some reason, that didn’t perform very well. Perhaps it’s because some people don’t like Steve Jobs. We can only guess. And actually, it doesn’t really matter.

How to increase your traffic: We simply decided to change it and repost it — and it’s since received more than 70,000 shares across various social media networks. The point is that by adjusting the title and re-posting it on social media, we made what would be just-another-post into a viral one. You can do this kind of headline evolution manually or invest in a plugin like Kingsumo, that will do it automatically for you.

How to increase your traffic. Step 5: Create Content That’s Concrete and Credible

Having the right headline only gets you so far. We knew we’d never realize our vision unless the content truly helped people learn about design. So another change we made — led by our research — was to use lots of examples and case studies in our articles. And even though this was revealed by a study of our topic — design — a lot of evidence suggests it works great for many other topics too.

How to increase your traffic: For us this meant a shift away from the tutorial based articles we created in house. Although they were already quite popular (many receiving up to 1k shares), that seemed to be the extent of their potential as articles. (They were secondary to our hugely popular interactive design tutorials.)

So we decided to keep our instructional how-to tone, but instead applied it to posts that show specifically how a professional designer would implement a particular design principle. Connecting your content to the real world is far more important than most people realize. For instance, one of the most important things you need to succeed as a blogger is credibility.

And a great way to demonstrate credibility is to publish a case study. Like this one you’re reading right now. I am not a “certified content strategist” — but I’ve created and applied a successful content strategy for Canva, so that gives me credibility, right?

How to increase your traffic: The other trick for grounding your content in the real world? Make your posts concrete. That means include step-by-step instructions — tell people exactly what to do. Instead of saying, “Promote your blog,” do what Brian Dean did with this post. He made liberal use of screenshots and examples — complete with templates you can use right away. Compare that to a generic post about blog promotion and you’ll realize this: concrete advice proves you know what you’re doing.

How to increase your traffic. Step 6: Add Images (No, More Than That)

I’m sure you’ve heard it before. Visual content gets shared more. (Jeff Bullas wrote about how articles with images get 94% more views than those without.) Like most bloggers, we thought we understood this, so we always included a featured image with our blog posts to make it more social-friendly. But looking back, we didn’t really understand the power of images. We thought we did, but we didn’t. Not until we conducted our research.

How to increase your traffic: While we were studying our competitors, we noticed how they not only have multiple images in each post, but they also often have many of them. So we decided to systematically increase the number of images in our posts to see the effect. And sure enough, the more images we used, the more traffic increased. Here, for example, is our traffic from Pinterest in the same period:


Look what happens when you search for Design School on Pinterest. It’s flooded — not with featured images, but with graphics from our picture list posts.

However, this doesn’t mean you should randomly pepper your posts with stock photography. The images need to make sense in context — and add value to your post. Like the screenshots and charts in this post. Or take this post on Design School as an example. It’s one of our most popular posts on Pinterest, getting over 700 pins. And it wasn’t a particularly lengthy post — but it does contain a lot of relevant images. If you don’t know what type of images to create for your blog posts, Pamela Wilson has a great article about that here.

The Results of our 60-Day Content Experiment

We ran our content experiment on our Design School blog for sixty days — from the end of January to the end of March 2015. Compared to the preceding three-months period, we saw a 226% increase in traffic:


Oh and guess what? Our traffic from social during that period increased too — by nearly 500%! Even though we’d all but ignored our social media growth strategy during that time. Don’t believe me? Here’s the proof:


How did we manage it? It was a result of the strategic changes we made to our blog. Not our Facebook page or any other social platform. Our content was higher quality and resonated more strongly with our audience, so they naturally shared it more on social media. Pretty awesome, right?

Stop Stagnating and Start Strategizing

Blog stagnation is a terrifying prospect. Because stagnation is usually followed by decline — and then demise. Yet it doesn’t have to be that way. A bold new strategy can jolt your blog out of its rut. But how will you find that strategy? On what will it be based? The latest recommendations from the expert du jour?

An unidentifiable gut feeling about the right direction to take? Or something else altogether? In truth, building a popular blog is not about holding out for the perfect strategy. It’s about relentless testing and knowing that you don’t need to do everything right to succeed. It’s about research, experimentation, and gaining a deep understanding of your readers and your competitors.

At Canva, we shifted our strategy and it made a huge difference to our traffic — in just 60 days. We couldn’t have done it if we skipped any the steps above. We’ve had our breakthrough; now it’s time for you to have yours. Because visions are far more exciting when you can see them made real.

I hope, you like this article about how to increase your traffic. To stay up to date. Just like my Facebook Fanpage: The Doan’s Blog. If you want to know, how to get sustainable traffic, read this: What is SEO? My most popular blog article: International money and Secrets of the Super Rich.

Lead generation

Lead Generation

Lead generation

Lead generation is to convert strangers into someone, who is interested in your products and services, which is called a lead. Now, when you call that lead, it is not a cold call any more, because that person already knows you, which leads to less rejections. In terms of marketing, lead generation is also called as inbound marketing, because potential customers come to your website to inform themselves. So you don’t have to catch their attention. That would be outbound marketing. It is already the 2nd step, which is called convert. In terms of sales funnel, it is already the 2nd step, which is called interest. So before that is awareness. In this article we focus on online lead generation. One of many ways to make someone aware of your products or services is to do SEO. Read this! What is SEO?

In terms of digital marketing in order to convert someone, who are aware of what you offer to someone, who is interested in your products or services, the best way to do it, is to use landing pages, where you can get contact details from that person like email address, address, age, phone number etc. Anything, that you need to know from that person in order to further market them into the next step of the sales funnel, which is the decision phase. In order to get those leads, you have to give them some incentives like free ebook, cheat sheet, trial software, demos, courses, newsletters, podcasts, webinars etc. Another way to generate leads is to use social media. You can run contests e.g. on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn etc. A fun way of lead generation. By the way LinkedIn is the best social network for lead generation by far. Additonally, you can answer questions on Quora. Here is an example: Quora – How can I generate more leads? Besides blogging consistently also creates leads. There is also a lead generation tool. One of the most popular tools is Lead Formly, but my Agency is also able to provide you a great landing page: Sites4Businesses and SEO: SEO Services.

Buying leads is like doing cold calls. Those people don’t know you and they might label you as spam and put your emails e.g. in a spam folder. That’s why lead qualification is important. Read this! Lead qualification. Many businesses struggle with high quality leads. In order to get that, you have to provide high quality content, promotion and SEO. SEO helps you to get the right people on your content. Read this! What is SEO?

If you want to know, whether you are getting enough leads, you can do a benchmark to find out, whether you are doing well compared to others. So costs per lead can vary between $10 to $100. To get a lead from the IT industry is the most expensive, where the costs is about $100, but how do you calculate costs per lead? Just divide the ppc with the amount of leads you have. So if you spend e.g. $5000 on ppc ads like Facebook Ads or Google AdWords and you get 50 leads out of it, the cost per lead would be $5000/50 leads = $100 per lead. Most of the companies have less than 1000 leads per month, but those, who gets leads are also more successfull. So getting leads is crucial.

I hope, you like this article about lead generation. To stay up to date. Just like my Facebook Fanpage: The Doan’s Blog. If you want to know, how to get sustainable traffic, read this: What is SEO? My most popular blog article: International money and Secrets of the Super Rich.



How SEO can boost your Business

How SEO can boost your business

By Emily Weisberg

How SEO can boost your Business

Many business owners feel that they don’t need SEO because they obtain most of their business through word of mouth referrals. Although word of mouth marketing is an effective way to bring in business and build up your reputation, it’s not a scalable way to grow your business. Search engine optimization, on the other hand, is. Read on to learn six ways, how SEO can boost your business.

8 Ways How SEO can boost Your Business

1. SEO Leads to More Clients

Many small businesses, like consultants, can struggle to get clients. Improving your SEO allows your business to get found online, which increases traffic to your website and to your store, and helps you to get more clients.

2. SEO Facilitates Word of Mouth Marketing

SEO is an important part of referral marketing because people who hear about your company will want to look it up, but they won’t always remember the name. However, if they remember that it was a tailoring service in Chicago, for example, they can type that into Google and, if you’ve done your SEO homework, find your business.

Casual conversations that are great for word of mouth marketing are bad for remembering things. If your word of mouth leads are coming from a situation that isn’t conducive to writing things down, you could be missing out on a lot of business.

3. SEO Shows You Care About Your Business

SEO is a basic way to get your website found online and is extremely important for businesses without a storefront. Optimizing your SEO shows that you care about your business and makes it easier for people to see that.

4. SEO Bolsters Your Business Reputation

Getting to the first page can give you a sense of accomplishment (and maybe even power), but it does more than that. As a potential customer, you feel that you can trust companies that rank high in Google searches. If a customer can’t find a business on the first page of Google, we usually think there is something wrong with the business. SEO boosts your ranking in search engines, putting you at the top of the page and at the forefront of the minds of your target audience.

5. SEO Makes Other Businesses Take Notice

Customers aren’t the only ones who notice when you rank on the first page in Google searches. Competitors and other businesses do too. One of the basic marketing concepts for small businesses is being in someone’s mind or first in their Google search when they’re looking for a business like yours.

It’s easy to get referrals from customers who already know about your business. But there’s something better than that – Referrals from other businesses who have customers of their own! The bigger the referrer, the bigger the buzz about your business!

6. SEO Gives You Targeted and Sustainable Traffic

The traffic you will get is targeted, so there are more likely to buy your products or services. Besides the targeted traffic is sustainable. Once the work is done the traffic still keeps coming without further do.

7. SEO Builds Credibility and Awareness

Google is a trustful software. If you are ranked on Google, it means, that you are trustworthy. It is a fact that people trust the listing of Google. It also means, that your brand is reputable.

8. SEO Is More Efficient

Compared to online paid advertising ppc, SEO has a higher conversion rate. Why? Because your ad can display on top right away regardless, if you are trustworthy or not. That’s why people trust Google results. Organic traffics have up to 3x times higher conversion rates.

That’s basically it about, how SEO can boost your business. To stay up to date, just like my Facebook Fanpage: The Doan’s Blog. Further readings: What is offsite SEOWhat are backlinks? Why keyword research? What is Digital Marketing? What is SEM? The most read article is this international money. My Web Agency is providing SEO services. Feel free to contact it: SEO Services.

Money habits

Money habits

Money habits

By Rhett Power

A lot of people assume that the rich live in mansions, take lavish vacations, and dine in fancy restaurants every night. Nothing could be further from the truth. A small percentage of the well-to-do may live that way, but as Thomas Stanley and William Danko pointed out in the best-selling Millionaire Next Door, most of the people in the nation’s highest tax brackets live modestly and look no different from the less affluent.

Below are five money habits that separate the rich from the poor, and most may surprise you.

1. They live beneath their means.

They own moderately priced used cars and drive them until they’re on a first-name basis with their mechanic. They live in modest homes in average, middle-class neighborhoods. They clip coupons. They cook and eat at home. They buy their clothes off the rack and on sale. They drink beer rather than champagne. Most importantly, they don’t spend more than they earn–they live well below their means and invest the surplus in things that are important to them and will provide for their long-term well-being.

2. They don’t try to keep up with the Jones‘.

They don’t try to impress anyone. They don’t belong to exclusive clubs or host lavish parties. If they belong to a social or sports club, it’s usually to network or further their business interests. When they engage in such activities, they usually get a return on their investment. They understand that lifestyle creep–buying a more impressive home, driving a pricier car, or wearing fancier clothes–is a danger to their pocketbook.

3. They work for themselves.

The rich tend to be entrepreneurs in boring but stable industries. They understand that it’s difficult to increase their own fortunes if they spend their days working to pad someone else’s bank account. They know that when you own your own business and can supply a product or service for which there’s a steady need, you will likely do well and never want for an income.

4. They don’t provide financial life support to others.

They worked hard to earn their money–they didn’t inherit it or win it in the lottery–and because it wasn’t handed to them they believe that it shouldn’t simply be handed to others. When family or friends ask for a loan, they may say yes but there will likely be conditions and it will likely be for something that empowers the recipient (i.e., money for education or a business venture).

5. They make sure their money works as hard as they do.

They save religiously. They invest in their retirement (and non-retirement accounts) without fail. They educate themselves about their money by tracking how much is coming in, how much is going out, and how to get the best return on their money. Ultimately, the rich achieve that status not through their earnings but through their day-to-day habits–habits all of us can try to emulate.

I hope, you like this article about money habits. To stay up to date. Just like my Facebook Fanpage: The Doan’s Blog. If you want to know, how to get sustainable traffic, read this: What is SEO? My most popular blog article: International money.

Blogger tricks

blogger tricks

Blogger tricks

There are some tricks bloggers use to increase traffic. Here are some hacks!

  1. Tag people. Whether you share your content on Facebook or Twitter, you can tag them too to make them pay attention to your post.
  2. Use long tail keywords, because it is easier to get ranked for it.
  3. Add social sharing buttons for easier sharing. Besides, it is also a signal of social proof. I have an article, which is shared over 500 times! That way you also know, that this topic is in demand and you should write more articles about it.
  4. Submit your blog articles. You can submit it to Bizsugar, Hacker News, Reddit etc.
  5. Blog as much as possible. The more content you have, the better insight, you will have, which blog article people wants to read or are interested in.
  6. Join HARO. Haro stands for help a reporter and it can give you backlinks.
  7. Be active on Quora to gain more reach. It has about 200 million visitor per month!

That’s basically it. Quick and informative without much blabla. To stay up to date. Just like my Facebook Fanpage: The Doan’s Blog. If you want to know, how to get sustainable traffic, read this: What is SEO? My most popular blog article: International money.

Make money while sleeping

make money while sleeping

By John Rampton

Make money while sleeping

Do you like sleeping? Do you like money? Here is an article about, how to make money while sleeping. Do you remember in the past we were warned to be careful about being in debt because interest never stopped charging us, interest never slept, never took a day off, never took a holiday. Well the reverse is true, as well.

Is your money making money while you sleep? Does it sound too good to be true? Since we still live in the age of the internet, it’s not that difficult to earn extra money on the side. With that in mind, here are 11 ways that you can actually earn money while you sleep.

  1. If you’re knowledgeable in a certain area, then you can start creating products, such as eBooks or videos, and selling them on your blog. It may take a lot of work to create and market your products, but once all the leg work is over, you can just set back and collect the proceeds.
  2. Create a membership community:If you’ve proven yourself to be a authority figure, then you can create a membership community where you pay a monthly fee to receive additional high-quality content and information that’s not available to non-members.

    One of my favorite examples is Timothy Sykes who makes more than $100,000 per month in passive income through his membership community which discusses how people can make money in trading penny stocks.

  3. Flip websites: If you’ve put in the time and effort in building a website and you have gained a lot of traffic, then you may be able to sell it to an interested party by listing on marketplaces like Flippa.
  4. Create your own ecommerce store:You can also launch your own eCommerce store by using Shopify. They literally give you everything you need to sell products online from a complete online shop to including buy buttons on your social media channels. US Americans like dropshipping.

    Invest in stocks: When you invest in stocks you become a stakeholder. That entitles you to a share of their profits. Investing in stocks has been a popular way to earn a passive income for years, and thanks to the internet, it’s easier than ever to research and invest in stocks on your own.

  6. Rent out your property: The bigger the city you are in, the more rental income, you can get. Besides, it will be also easier to find tenants.

Now, you have a rough idea, how to make money while sleeping. To stay up to date. Just like my Facebook Fanpage: The Doan’s Blog. If you want to know, how to get sustainable traffic, read this: What is SEO? My most popular blog article: International money.


Passive income

passive income

By R.L. Adams

Passive income

Before covering some of the best passive income ideas that you can use to automate your revenue, it’s important to understand specifically what the concept means and what it doesn’t. You’ll likely find countless posts on the web covering dozens of passive income ideas, whether online or in the real world.

When an income stream is passive, it means it requires little to no maintenance to keep the money flowing. Now, that doesn’t mean it can simply be completely ignored or forgotten about. No. Quite the contrary. It’s important to track every passive income stream and watch it like a hawk, no matter how automated it might be.

  1. Write and publish an ebook:Another great method for generating a respectable amount of passive income is to write and publish an ebook. Non-fiction ebooks that help to educate your audience on topics such as online marketing, business or other self-development areas, are going to sell far better than fiction books at the outset.Clearly, fiction can make tremendous amounts of money, but it’s also highly competitive if you’re not an already-established writer with an existing following. Utilize the Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing platform and publish ebooks that will fill an existing need in popular niches where you have some level of expertise.
  2. Create an online course:Have a technical skill? Want to convey that skill to others out there while generating a healthy passive income stream? Creating an online course on Udemy is a great way to automate some of your cash flow. However, like any other income stream that’s passive, it takes a significant amount of effort on the front end.There are so many things that can be taught through an online course. I opt to teach technical skills in my courses such as how you can become a web developer or learn search engine optimization, but you can also opt to teach other skills such as playing an instrument, learning a new language, becoming a photographer and so on and so forth.
  3. Develop a smartphone app:Okay. Okay. I know it’s not easy to develop a smartphone app. You either need a lot of skill or a bit of money to get someone to make your vision into a reality, but it is still possible. While the overnight gold rush to app riches might be over, you can still earn a respectable income if you develop the right app.If you can create the next Uber, then great. If not, you can opt for some niche app that will help to solve a problem or fill a need that might not have yet been properly covered. Think you can do something better? Why not give it a shot? If you’re at all technical and understand the dynamics of business and smartphone applications, this is definitely worth your while.
  4. Earn real estate rental income: Real estate has long been the source of passive income for ages. Investors and owners have opted to rent out homes, apartments, condos and office space to generate a healthy monthly revenue. Clearly, real estate is a great source for generating some automatic income, but it also requires a sizable upfront investment.
  5. Sell photos online:Another avenue for passive income is to leverage photo-selling websites such as iStockPhoto and Shutter Stock to earn money while you sleep. Clearly, you need to understand photography and things like Photoshop if you’re serious about succeeding in the photo-selling business.There’s a lot of competition when engaged in this line of work. However, if you have a knack for photography, then selling your photos online should come almost naturally to you. Get really good with photo-editing software and find your niche. Whether it’s portraits, landscape photography, business photography, or something else, find it and stick to it.

    To stay up to date. Just like my Facebook Fanpage: The Doan’s Blog. If you want to know, how to get sustainable traffic, read this: What is SEO? My most popular blog article: International money.

Make money online

make money online

Make money online

By Sarah Berger

How this 25-year-old freelancer made $150,000 in 6 months off Fiverr

In November 2015, Alex Fasulo had been living in New York City for about a month. One morning, she left her apartment in the Bushwick neighborhood of Brooklyn, got on the subway and headed to her public relations job. After getting off the subway, she just kept walking.

“The day I quit my job, I felt a funny sense of rebellious freedom that I never felt in my life because I hated that job so much,” Fasulo, now 25, tells CNBC Make It.

She went to four museums that day. But soon the reality of what she had done — and a sense of panic — set in.

“I felt, ‘Oh my gosh, here I am adulting, and I can’t do it.’” It was the fear of failure, she says.

That night, Fasulo logged onto her account on the freelance platform Fiverr, which is a good way to make money online. In January 2015, while Fasulo was living in Albany, New York and working at the New York State Assembly fresh out of college, she had signed up for the platform. Fasulo’s mom told her about the site and Fasulo thought it would be a cool way to earn a little extra cash for new clothes or dining out. She offered editing services for articles and blog posts, priced at $5 a pop. At the time, Fasulo devoted only one to two hours a week to her side hustle, bringing in around $100 to $200 per month.

But now after quitting her job, Fasulo didn’t just want some extra cash; she needed to make money online to live indepently.

So Fasulo listed nine new $5 services, including press-release writing, which she had experience with from her previous job. She figured why not give it a shot.

The next morning, Fasulo logged on to her account and was utterly shocked at what she saw. It was literal overnight success. The press-release gig took off. She woke up to seven, eight, nine orders rolling in at a time.

“The next morning, seeing that, I was elated,” Fasulo says. “I remember calling my mom, and I was so happy. And I still remember the first day that came when I made $100 in one day from writing, I think I cried. I couldn’t believe that something like that could happen for me, where I could work from home and make my own schedule, and still make that kind of money. And it happened so quick.”

One month later, Fasulo was making enough money from Fiverr to cover her rent and living expenses.

In February of 2016, „I remember actually still seeing the number 35, ‚you have 35 orders, for my writing,’“ Fasulo says. “And I remember it happened so fast, that I almost wasn’t equipped with the time management skills yet. I was still young and just adjusting to this new lifestyle. So I remember kind of being almost a little freaked by it.”

Courtesy of Alex Fasulo

That year, Fasulo raked in $33,000 from Fiverr, slowly raising her rates to about $15 a gig. In 2017, she grossed $81,000, thanks to the launch of Fiverr Pro, a tier of the platform for which sellers have to be approved, promising “serious business buyers and elite peers,“ the site states.

Now, Fiverr Pro has pushed Fasulo into six-figure territory; so far this year, she’s made $151,000 from her writing services on Fiverr, and in total she’s completed 4,800 orders on the site. Her Fiverr profile boasts 3,175 reviews with an average rating of five stars. On Fiverr there are many people making six figures income. A good place to make money online.

Fasulo typically works Monday through Friday, for about nine hours every day and sometimes a few hours over the weekend. She typically takes on larger projects, with each gig priced at $100. She’s a quick writer and tackles about six or seven orders per day, ranging from press releases to blog posts, but website content creation is her real money-maker. Her clientele is impressive too: She’s worked with big brands like 7 for All Mankind, writing up a few press releases for them, and she just edited her first book last month.

“I had one person in the [British] royal family — they would not disclose their identity for obvious reasons — they had me edit their pretty petty text messages they were sending their boyfriend. Just crazy stuff,” Fasulo says of past writing gigs. “I’ve had to edit some pretty high-up political documents for people.

„One of the beauties of Fiverr, though, is the anonymity, so I don’t know who exactly these people were, and I think that’s why they like Fiverr.” On its site, Fiverr says that, „to protect our users‘ privacy, user identities are kept anonymous,“ and notes that if it’s necessary to exchange personal information, it has to be done within the order page.

Though she holds a degree in political science from the State University of New York, Fasulo says she always had a feeling she would end up writing in some way, but did not think entrepreneurship would be her career path. Now she loves it. A good way to make money online.

Being able to set her own hours and schedule, Fasulo says, has “totally revolutionized her life.” As an avid traveler, she can globe-trot as much as she wants (recent trips include Mexico and California), not having to abide by a 9-to-5 schedule or work from an office. This way to make money online provides you much more freedom.

The way to money online has also been a game-changer. In Albany, she was making $2,200 per month, and then took a pay cut for the job in public relations in New York City. Now, she’s making more than she ever could have imagined.

“The newfound financial success still feels so new to me. I don’t even know what to do with the money,” Fasulo says. „That sounds really silly, but I call up my mom and I’m like, ‘What should I do with this money?’ A lot of it is sitting in my bank account, I’m definitely a saver, so I don’t blow it or anything like that.”

Her new income, though, has enabled Fasulo to move from her Buschwick apartment into what she calls her “dream apartment” in Brooklyn Heights. Looking at the sun streaming through the floor-to-ceiling windows, Fasulo says she can’t help but smile.

“When I first moved [to New York City], I lived in really crummy apartments because I had no money,” she says. “So to finally be living in this nice apartment blows my mind when I wake up every day, like, ‚Oh my gosh, I have an elevator and I can see the sun.’”

Fasulo has become a sort of unofficial advocate for Fiverr and entrepreneurship. She does a little show on her Instagram called #FreelanceFriday, helping people get started on the platform and offering up tips and tricks. When friends of hers in the city lose their job and are scrambling to pay rent, she helps them get started on the site, just like she did years ago. Fiverr is one the best way to make money online.

“I never, ever, ever, ever would have imagined that Fiverr would have provided the lifestyle that I can now afford to live. If you had asked me that, I would say absolutely not,” Fasulo says. “Did I think that it could help me meet my Bushwick rent and buy food? Yeah, I definitely knew I could get that from it. But I had no idea that Pro was going to launch, that people would pay what they pay for my product. I would’ve have said you’re crazy.”

I hope, you like this article about „make money online“. To stay up to date. Just like my Facebook Fanpage: The Doan’s Blog. If you want to know, how to get sustainable traffic, read this: What is SEO? My most popular blog article: International money.

Secrets of the Super Rich

super rich

Secrets of the Super Rich

By Traci Cox

Make money without making a salary? Why, that’s a capital idea! See how the super rich really make their money (and how you can, too).

There are more super rich in the United States than ever before.

The number of households with a net worth of $1 million or more, excluding their homes, is at a record 9.63 million, according to a new report by Spectrum Group.

And, the number of households with $25 million or more also is at a new high numbering 132,000. That’s a whole lot of money!

So, how do they do it? How do the super rich get that way?

The Super Rich Put Guys like Franklin, McKinley, and Madison to work

Being wealthy is defined as that status of an individual’s existing financial resources that support their way of living for a longer duration, even if they don’t physically work to generate a recurring income. Wealthy people build sustainable wealth that lasts for years through asset investments producing multiple streams of income. While their money is hard at work they are looking for ways to make it work harder.

Wealthy people know how to make money while rich people only have money. Most rich people make a lot of money with their paychecks but the moment they stop working, they also stop making money. The wealthy have the knowledge to weather economic storms and put their money to work for them.

Granted the IRS Statistics of Income division isn’t a super fun read, but if you want to get weatlthy, there’s interesting data buried in all the charts and tables. The latest report is for 2012, which is actually up to date for the government.

Here’s what we found:

In 2012 it took $139.6 million in adjusted gross income to make the top 400. Quite a leap from the  $77.4 million it took to make the list in 2009. $139.6 million only got you in, though; the average earnings were $335.7 million, up over 115 million from the $219.8 million average in 2011.

Check out how the top 400 made their money. Not by working!

  • Wages and salaries:  7.2%
  • Interest: 4.38%
  • Dividends: 16.7%
  • Partnerships and corporations:  3.7%
  • Capital gains: 56.85%

The top 400 averaged $190.8 million in capital gains income—12.26% of the total capital gains reported by all taxpayers. (Do the math and the whole 1% thing seems like an overestimate.)

The Secret to Becoming Wealthy is Capital Gains

It’s no surprise that the really rich make their money from, well, money. But the data doesn’t mean that all of the wealthy are just sitting around making millions from the stock market every year. Many of the people in that $10 million-or-more group don’t repeat their mega-earnings every year. Their income came from a one-time sale of a business or asset, leading to a capital gain. A lot of the people at the very top are there because they sold a major asset or business they’ve built for years. Among those in the top 1 percent, about half were only in the 1 percent for one year over the course of a decade.

From a policy perspective, the importance of capital gains to the wealthy can be seen in two ways:

1) Some have argued for hiking the capital gains tax from its current federal rate of 20 percent (plus 3.8 percent for top earners under the Affordable Care Act’s Net Investment Income tax). This includes President Barack Obama, who proposed raising the rate to 28 percent in his 2015 budget restoring the rate to where it was through the Bush I Administration and until 1997. The argument is that because the capital gains rate is lower than the income tax on salaries and wages, the wealthy sometimes pay lower rates than everyday earners. Remember Warren Buffet and his secretary? This looks like a ripe area to tax.

2) Capital gains are also voluntary. Owners can choose when to sell their business or asset depending on the optimal tax environment. That’s why the incomes of the wealthy can be so volatile. If capital gains were to increase, the wealthy could simply sell their assets and take the gain before the tax increase, therefore leading to lower revenue from the capital gains tax. The higher you make the tax, the more people will resist it, as history proves people respond to capital-gains tax rates.

What conclusions you can draw:

  • Working for a salary won’t make you rich
  • Neither will making only safe „income“ investments
  • Neither will investing only in large companies
  • Owning a business or businesses, whether in part or partnership, could not only build a solid wealth foundation but could someday…
  • Generate a huge financial windfall
  • The data clearly supports the last point. A total of over 4,321 taxpayers have made the top 400 since 1992, but only 28% appear more than once, and roughly 3% appear 10 or more times.

The bottom line:  Becoming weatlhy––in monetary terms––is the result of investing in yourself and others, taking risks, doing a lot of small things right… and then doing one big thing really, really right.

I hope, you like this article about the super rich. To stay up to date. Just like my Facebook Fanpage: The Doan’s Blog. If you want to know, how to get sustainable traffic, read this: What is SEO? My most popular blog article: International money.

Lead qualification

lead qualification

Lead qualification

By Money Journal

But nothing will have a greater effect on your team’s ability to effectively market and sell your products than your process for qualifying potential and existing leads.

In this article, I am going to detail the exact processes and qualification formulas that you need to follow in order to quickly and effectively find leads who are willing and eager to invest in your services.

If you follow the steps I am going to lay out in this article, you will be able to save yourself thousands of dollars, streamline your marketing and sales processes, and avoid countless hours of headaches.

So let’s get down to it.


Lead qualification is a systematic process to evaluate whether prospects are able, ready, and willing to buy your products and services. It involves determining whether a prospect has a need for your product, the authority to make the purchase, and the money to execute a transaction. So why do you need to qualify a lead in the first place? Why not just throw every email address you have in an autoresponder? A lead is a lead right? Wrong.

Nothing will cause more internal conflict between your sales and marketing team than the quality of the leads produced by your company. Especially in a B2B company. Heck, even if you’re a solopreneur, failing to qualify leads will be the fastest way to burn your email list.

Picture this for a second.

Imagine that your marketing team is operating under a set of ambiguous and vague lead qualification SOPs. And while they are able to generate vast quantities of leads, the quality of the leads are a mystery.

Each and every day you have dozens if not hundreds of new leads being sent to your sales team for follow up and conversion. But only a small percentage of these leads can actually be sold to. No matter how impeccable your sales team’s tactics are or how smooth their pitch is, they simply cannot sell anything to the majority of these leads. So your sales team works diligently, calling and corresponding with hundreds of unqualified leads, wasting their precious time and your precious money.

As this process continues to repeat itself, the sales team’s motivation wanes and it takes all of their willpower to show up to work. The sales team will blame the marketing team’s efforts and conflict will become inevitable. You are now faced with:

  • a disgruntled sales team
  • a confused marketing team
  • a dwindling budget
  • no real revenue to show for all of your efforts


Because you and your teams did not take the time to clearly define the parameters for lead qualification. Having a strict qualification process will result in the loss of a few potential customers in that moment. By sending all of your new leads to your sales funnel without a qualification process, you’re asking for list armageddon.


On your path to lead qualification, there are three levels that all leads must be funneled through to be considered “sales ready” leads.

1. Marketing Qualified Leads (MQL)

A marketing qualified lead or MQL is exactly what it sounds like.

They are a lead that your marketing team has analyzed and whom they have deemed fit for targeting as a potential customer. The marketing team will create various free offers in the form of content, downloadables, and free trials to determine a lead’s interest before funneling them through the rest of the process.

2. Sales Accepted Lead (SAL)

A sales accepted lead or SAL is a lead that has already been qualified by the marketing team and then passed along for further scrutiny and evaluation.

So for example, let’s say that you run a Facebook advertising agency and offer a free website audit to potential leads.

Once they have taken advantage of that offer, they are now marketing qualified and entered into the second stage of the qualification funnel – to be sales accepted.

From here, the sales team will correspond with them further, asking more in-depth questions to determine their “sellability” either prior to or after delivering the website audit.

Depending on the lead’s qualifications and interest levels the lead will either be remarketed, discarded, or moved onto the third level of qualification, Sales Qualification.

3. Sales Qualified Lead (SQL)

An SQL has passed the first two phases of your lead qualification funnel and been deemed qualified to be sold.

The sales team will now conduct a BANT analysis before engaging in the final sales call and (hopefully) closing the deal.

BANT is a sales acronym to help marketers determine who is qualified and who is not.

It stands for:

Once all of the above qualifications have been met, the lead is sales qualified and ready to engage with your sales representatives for final conversion.


Let’s go back to our previous example of a Facebook Advertising agency.

Step #1: Your marketing team puts together a marketing qualification funnel where they target small businesses who have shown interest in Facebook advertising services.

Their ads target these potential leads with a free offer for your social media audit.

After the campaign concludes, the marketing team has generated roughly 1,000 marketing qualified leads.

Step #2: They now pass these MQLs onto the sales team for further qualification.

Before auditing the lead’s websites, the sales team sends out questionnaires to collect more information.

They ask about:

  • yearly revenue.
  • current marketing and advertising practices.
  • if they have ever worked with an agency before.
  • any other pertinent details they need to qualify them.

Of the 1,000 MQLS, only 100 pass the SAL process and are passed onto the final stage of the sales qualification process.

Step #3: Now, with the final 100 SALs filtered through, the sales division now qualifies these leads even further, following up with the highly qualified leads over the phone to discuss the audit.

They go over the details, of the audit all the while collecting information on the lead and filtering them through the BANT process.

After the process they find that roughly 10 of the leads are fully sales qualified and are then connected with a representative, resulting in 5 highly qualified new customers.

The leads have been filtered, your sales and marketing divisions have done their jobs admirably and you have an extra $5,000 in monthly revenue added to the bottom line.

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